What is BLOG???

All of my post are in Malay and sometime I rojak my language also. Well, today I’m gonna try something new. Posting my entry entirely in English😀 but just for this entry only hehe.

While having my lunch today, suddenly it came across my mind. I’ve been blogging for about 1 year but I don’t even know what BLOG is, who invented BLOG, what & when is the first BLOG posted. Decided, I do some research on the web.

Basically, this is what i find about BLOG:-

  • BLOG came from the term WEBLOG
  • A typical blog combines text, images, and links to other blogs, web pages, and other media related to its topic
  • The info on who invented blog is still a vague. Too many answer.
  • There are artblog, photoblog, videoblog, MP3blog, podcasting and microblogging
  • rec.humor.funny is the oldest & active blog since 1978
  • In 2006, Xu Jinglei is the most popular blog by receiving 50 million page view as reported by Technorati
  • Believe it or not, we can earn money by blogging

blog cartoon

2 Responses

  1. Welcome🙂 hope this little info can be useful to you and others

  2. good .. like it !!🙂 this is a new knowledge for me .
    thank’s ,,

Leave a Reply

